Srinivasan re-elected TNCA president, again

N Srinivasan speaks during a press conference in Kolkata Associated Press

N Srinivasan's run in charge of the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) has been extended, after he was re-elected unopposed as the president of the state association. The election was held during the TNCA's 86th annual general meeting, in Chennai, on Sunday.

Srinivasan, the former BCCI president who was forced to step aside following the IPL corruption scandal, has headed the TNCA since 2002-03, when he toppled his cricket-administration-mentor-turned-bitter-rival AC Muthiah in the race for the presidency.

Kasi Viswanathan was re-elected secretary for the tenth year in succession.

The Hindu reported that there were no contests for any of the TNCA posts, with the candidates from the ruling group taking charge of all of them unchallenged.

TNCA office bearers
President: N Srinivasan
Vice-presidents (city): Kalpathi S Aghoram, K Murali, PS Raman, G Srinivasan
Vice-presidents (districts): G Bhaskaran, V Ramesh
Secretary: Kasi Viswanathan
Joint-secretary: RI Palani
Assistant secretary: S Martin Raj
Treasurer: VP Narasimhan